About Us

In December of 1992, the Wasatch Front South Applied Technology Service Region was created. It was a cooperative organizational unit governed by the Superintendents from Granite, Jordan, Murray, Salt Lake City, and Tooele School Districts, and the President of the Salt Lake Community College.The foundation for this regional structure was a mutual commitment supporting joint management, uniform control and a clear mission.

In March of 2001, the
Wasatch Front Consortium was created consisting of the five original districts, Salt Lake Community College and Salt Lake/Tooele Applied Technology College.

Currently, the Directors’ Council governing the Consortium consists of the Career and Technical Education Directors from Canyons, Granite Jordan, Murray, Salt Lake City and Tooele County School Districts and Salt Lake Community College. 



We must give all children what they need to succeed in today's world.

- Bill Gates